The regular weekly meeting of the Huntingdon County Commissioners was held on the above date and time in the Commissioners meeting room with the following being present: Commissioners Sather, Walls, and Thomas; Chief Clerk; Michelle Cerett; CYS Administrator, Joyce Zolten; Planning Director, Mark Colussy; Treasurer, Susan Harry; Careerlink Representatives, Barb Covert and Deb Scalia; LEPC Chairman, Joe Thompson, EMA Administrative Assistant, Jen Kann; Daily News Reporter, Kylie Hawn; and visitors Barry Wright and Jim Cassatt.

The meeting was called to order at 9:30 a.m. by Commissioner Sather followed by prayer led by Commissioner Thomas and the Pledge of Allegiance to the flag led by Commissioner Sather.

It was moved by Commissioner Walls, seconded by Commissioner Thomas and carried (Sather, yes; Walls, yes; Thomas, yes) to approve the minutes of the February 14th public meeting.

It was moved by Commissioner Thomas, seconded by Commissioner Walls and carried (Walls, yes; Thomas, yes; Sather, yes) to approve the payment of bills.

There were no additions to the agenda, announcements, public comments or matters addressed by the Solicitor today.

First on the agenda today was Joyce Zolten with a request for herself, Claudia Conrad and Ray Ghaner to attend the quarterly PCYA conference. The conference is being held in State College March 14th, 15th, and 16th, 2017 and the total cost is \$300.00. Joyce noted that there would be no hotel accommodations necessary and the cost is 60% reimbursed by the State. It was moved by Commissioner Walls, seconded by Commissioner Thomas and carried (Thomas, yes; Sather, yes; Walls, yes) to approve the conference attendance as requested.

Joe Thompson, LEPC Chairman requested appointment of the 2017 LEPC members. Following discussion, it was moved by Commissioner Thomas, seconded by Commissioner Walls and carried (Sather, yes; Walls, yes; Thomas, yes) to appoint the following members to the LEPC board for 2017: Joe Thompson, Sandra Wilson, Jayme Houck, Jennifer Kann, Commissioner Walls, John Cirko, Jr., James Raabe, Lou Ann Shontz, Robert Shaw, David Grace, Sgt. James Wagner, Vincent Lombardi, Roy Nagle, Debra Fleagle, Robert Bilger, David Arendash, William Benson and Eugene Safeski. Commissioner Walls stated he is very pleased with the progress of the Board over the last year.

Mark Colussy, Planning Director was next with two requests. First was a request to appoint Nancy MacNamara to the Planning Commission. Mark stated this will fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Ginny Gill in December. It was moved by Commissioner Walls, seconded by Commissioner Thomas and carried (Walls, yes; Thomas, yes; Sather, yes) to appoint Nancy MacNamara to the Planning Commission for a term ending 12/31/18.

Mark also requested a revision to the RACP grant contract with J.C. Blair. The grant covered the renovation to the emergency room. Mark stated the renovation is completed but J.C. Blair is requesting an additional year added to the grant to complete the final paperwork. It was moved by Commissioner Thomas, seconded by Commissioner Walls and carried (Thomas, yes; Sather, yes; Walls, yes) to approve the extension of the RACP grant to 2/28/18 as requested.

Barbara Covert and Deb Scalia were present today with a request to approve an addendum to the 2016/2017 MATP contract. Deb stated that due to new regulations passed down from the Center for Medicare and Medicaid, they are now required to establish a trip rate. She stated this will not affect the reimbursement rate to consumers and the rate can be negotiated every quarter if she finds if necessary. At this time, she is requesting a trip rate of \$17.36. Following discussion, it was moved by Commissioner Walls, seconded by Commissioner Thomas and carried (Sather, yes; Walls, yes; Thomas, yes) to approve the addendum to the 2016/2017 MATP contract as requested.

There were 2 Veteran Burial Allowances for approval today.

There being no further business, it was moved by Commissioner Walls to adjourn the meeting at 10:04 a.m.

Minutes prepared by Michelle Cerett, Chief Clerk.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jeffrey Thomas, Secretary