Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Background Web Image


​​​​​​​​​​Bridge Office

​This office is responsible for the maintenance, reconstruction, and construction of twenty bridges located on township roads throughout Huntingdon County. Maintenance responsibility on one additional bridge is shared with Blair County.
Since 1980 the County has replaced eight bridges:
  • Frehn (T-313, Springfield Township)
  • Maddensville (T-308, Springfield Township)
  • Watkins (T-341, Clay Township)
  • Shade Gap (T-358, Cromwell Township)
  • Beavertown (T-368, Todd Township)
  • Cunningham (T-516, Jackson Township)
  • Matthews (T-333, Springfield Township)
  • Harpers (T-344, Dublin Township)

Corbin Bridge, a unique one-lane suspension structure, (T-428, Juniata Township) underwent major rehabilitation in 1998.

Huntingdon County Bridge Office
233 Penn Street
Huntingdon, PA 16652
Phone: (814) 599-6599
Fax: (814) 643-8152
Copyright © 2015 Huntingdon County. Site hosted and Developed by CCAP